[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]The Ministry of Environment is a professional Ministry involved in the formulation of policies/strategies for the achievement of the State Government goals and objectives in Environment – related matters.

In order to adequately discharge its statutory functions, the Ministry has been structured into eight (8) departments made up of five professional and three mandatory service departments, namely;

  • Environmental Conservation
  • Ecology
  • Forestry
  • Sanitation and Waste Management
  • Climate Change
  • Planning, Research and Statistics
  • Administration
  • Finance and Accounts

The Ministry also supervises three Parastatals, namely;

  • Delta State Waste Management Board (DSWMB)
  • Delta State Environment Protection Agency (DELSEPA)
  • Nigerian Erosion and Watershed Management Project (Newmap)